Philosophy

Agency – Client – Sponsor

The company name TRIDEM reflects our philosophy.

TRIDEM - most relationships in modern sports marketing take place between three parties: agency - client - sponsor.

TRIDEM - In this partnership, a respectful and transparent collaboration is a prerequisite for lasting success. The common interests always take centre stage.

Client

At the top of the triangle

We focus our efforts on the client: sports federations, clubs, events or athletes.

Initial situation and objectives of our clients are diverse. An in-depth analysis provides clarity and forms the basis of our work. Each client holds their own key to success - which is the guiding principle to consider.

We implement the concepts and necessary actions regarding a long-term brand recognition after identifying an optimal strategic direction together with the client.

Sponsors

Invest in success

Sponsors often pursue the following goals: boosting both quantitative and qualitative recognition, improving brand awareness, enhancing customer relationships and increasing product appeal.

These objectives are obvious. However, lasting success can only be achieved when sport as a medium is used in the right way. In other words: additional benefits are created rather than using sports as a means to an end.

The longer the collaboration between the two parties exists, the more their identities overlap, which ultimately benefits everyone involved. At TRIDEM SPORTS, investing in success means to pursue the chosen road ahead - together as a team.

Media

The messages to the public

The key carriers of our joint efforts are the media. Thanks to our extensive experience working with key national and international media, we maintain an excellent network of personal contacts.

Our task is to optimally place sport and sponsors in the right perspective and present the two identities in the most beneficial way.

Vision

Sharing a golden future

The vision of TRIDEM SPORTS is based on the philosophy of Mark H. McCormack, the pioneer of sports marketing. TRIDEM SPORTS-founder Christian Pirzer, who worked at Mark McCormack's IMG for 17 years, most recently as their head of European operations, has adapted and further refined many of IMG's core values and principles specifically for our company.

Confidence is the most valuable asset of our corporate culture. This includes reliability, confidentiality and transparency. These values reflect the foundation for all our business relationships.

At TRIDEM SPORTS everyone's a winner. Sharing the success results in prosperous long-term partnerships.

Portrait

A success story

In 2008 Christian Pirzer founded TRIDEM SPORTS with its base in Freienbach in Switzerland.  By doing so, he realized his vision of a new, independent sports management / sports rights agency that focuses on the long-term strengthening and development of the sport through professional marketing of athletes, federations, clubs and events.

In 2009 TRIDEM SPORTS signed an exclusive contract with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) to market all commercial rights of the FIS Alpine and Nordic World Ski Championships in 2011 and 2013. This contract has been extended by the EBU to also cover the FIS Alpine World Championships 2017 in St. Moritz.

Concurrently TRIDEM SPORTS developed the concept of an independent marketing company for the International Ski Federation (FIS): the FIS Marketing AG. The company was founded in 2009 and now markets all FIS advertising rights including the World Cup disciplines of Alpine skiing, ski cross, freestyle, cross country skiing, ski jumping and Nordic combined.

TRIDEM SPORTS signed a contract with cross-country skier Dario Cologna in 2009. A year later he won Olympic gold in Vancouver and became the most successful Swiss cross-country skier of all time. TRIDEM SPORTS handles all business affairs for Dario Cologna, so he could solely focus on cross-country skiing.

With the marketing of the Engadin Ski Marathon, another traditional event was added to the portfolio in 2013. The company maintains strong ties to the Engadine: TRIDEM SPORTS promotes not only the FIS Alpine Ski World Championships 2017 in St. Moritz, but also the licensing programme for the brand St. Moritz on behalf of Kurverein St. Moritz.

Christian Pirzer

Christian Pirzer, born in February 1967, started his career in 1990 at Marc Biver Development (MBD) in Munich as Sales Manager Golf and Skiing. After Marc Biver MBD was sold to IMG in 1992, Pirzer was appointed Managing Director of the MBD Office in Munich in 1994.  In 1996 he left for the IMG office in Hamburg as "Sales Manager Germany" and became the youngest IMG Country Manager for Germany and Austria in May 1997. He expanded the German operations with its focus on tennis and golf by adding other relevant sports such as soccer and winter sports. In 2004, he also took over the Swiss market, to be appointed "Head of Sports & Entertainment Europe" and "Partner", after the death of Mark McCormack and the following acquisition by Ted Forstmann. In February 2008 he left IMG to venture into self-employment with the founding of TRIDEM SPORTS. 

Dominik Leu

Dominik Leu, born in 1975 in Munich, worked for the international sports management agency IMG for nine years after studying business administration in Regensburg. He began his career in 1999, first at IMG in London as Assistant European Financial Controller, before he moved to Hamburg where he was responsible for the German subsidiary of IMG as Financial Controller. In 2003 Dominik Leu was appointed to the IMG headquarters in Cleveland in the United States. There he worked as Assistant Treasurer of IMG Worldwide, Inc. for two years. He then returned to Europe as Vice President of Business Development Europe. Along with Christian Pirzer he further developed the European operations under the new owners of IMG, the private equity firm Forstmann Little, based in New York. In 2008 Dominik Leu left IMG and followed Christian Pirzer to TRIDEM SPORTS as Operational Finance Manager.

Philosophie

Agentur – Kunde – Sponsor

Unsere Firmenphilosophie ist im Namen TRIDEM auf den Punkt gebracht.

TRIDEM – In der modernen Sportvermarktung finden die meisten Geschäfte zwischen drei Beteiligten statt: Agentur – Kunde – Sponsor.

TRIDEM – In dieser Partnerschaft ist ein respektvolles und transparentes Zusammenwirken Voraussetzung für nachhaltigen Erfolg. Im Fokus stehen dabei immer die gemeinsamen Interessen.

Kunde

An der Spitze des Dreiecks

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Anstregungen steht der Kunde: Sportverbände, Sportvereine, Sportevents oder Sportler.

Ausgangssituation und Ziele unserer Kunden sind vielfältig. Eine eingehende Analyse schafft Klarheit und bildet die Basis für unsere Arbeit. Denn jeder Klient hat sein eigenes Erfolgsmuster – daran orientieren wir uns.

Gemeinsam mit dem Kunden entwickeln wir die angestrebte Ausrichtung und setzen Konzepte und Massnahmen im Sinne einer langfristigen Marken-Etablierung um. 

Sponsoren

Wer zahlt, schafft an

Sponsoren verfolgen häufig folgende Ziele: Steigern des quantitativen und qualitativen Bekanntheitsgrades, das Fremdbild der Marke verbessern, die Kundenbeziehung stärken oder die Produkt-Attraktivität erhöhen. 

Für uns liegen diese Ziele auf der Hand. Der nachhaltige Erfolg tritt ein, wenn der Sport als Medium in der richtigen Art und Weise unterstützt wird. Oder anders gesagt: Wenn Nutzen gestiftet wird, anstatt Sport nur als Mittel zum Zweck anzusehen.

Je länger die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Sponsor und dem Gesponserten dauert, desto mehr überschneiden sich die beiden Identitäten. Davon profitieren schlussendlich alle Beteiligten. Wer zahlt, schafft an, bedeutet bei TRIDEM SPORTS: Gemeinsam den eingeschlagenen Weg konsequent gehen.

Medien

Die Botschaften an die Öffentlichkeit

Die wichtigsten Transporteure unserer gemeinsamen Arbeit sind die Medien. Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem internationalen Netzwerk haben wir persönliche Kontakte zu den wichtigsten nationalen und internationalen Medien.


Sport und Sponsoren glaubwürdig ins rechte Licht zu rücken und die beiden Identitäten so zu präsentieren, dass sie einander verstärken – das ist unsere Aufgabe.

Ausrichtung

Gemeinsam in eine goldene Zukunft

Die Ausrichtung der TRIDEM SPORTS basiert auf der Philosophie von Mark H. McCormack, dem Pionier der Sportvermarktung. TRIDEM SPORTS-Gründer Christian Pirzer hat 17 Jahre bei Mark McCormack's IMG gearbeitet, zuletzt als Europachef. Die dort gelebten Werte und Inhalte hat er in unserem Unternehmen zeitgemäss weiterentwickelt. 

Vertrauen ist das höchste Gut unserer Firmenkultur. Dazu zählen Verlässlichkeit, Diskretion und Transparenz. Diese Werte sind die Grundlage für unsere Geschäftsbeziehungen.

Bei TRIDEM SPORTS haben alle Beteiligten Erfolg. Dieser gemeinsame Erfolg führt zu langjährigen Partnerschaften. 

Portrait

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte

2008 gründet Christian Pirzer die TRIDEM SPORTS mit Sitz in Freienbach in der Schweiz. Er realisiert damit seine Vision von einer neuen, unabhängigen Sportmanagement/Sportrechte-Agentur, die sich auf die nachhaltige Stärkung und Weiterentwicklung des Sports durch professionelle Vermarktung von Athleten, Verbänden, Vereinen und Events ausrichtet.

2009 erhält TRIDEM SPORTS von der European Broadcasting Union (EBU) den exklusiven Auftrag für die Vermarktung aller werblichen Rechte der FIS Alpinen und Nordischen Ski-Weltmeisterschaften 2011 und 2013. Dieser Auftrag wird von der EBU bis zu den FIS Alpinen Weltmeisterschaften 2017 in St. Moritz verlängert.

Gleichzeitig konzipiert TRIDEM SPORTS für den Internationalen Skiverband (FIS) die Idee einer eigenen Vermarktungsgesellschaft: die FIS Marketing AG. Diese wird 2009 gegründet und vermarktet heute alle eigene Werberechte der FIS in den Weltcup-Disziplinen Alpin, Skicross, Freestyle, Langlauf, Skispringen und Nordische Kombination.

2009 nimmt TRIDEM SPORTS den Langläufer Dario Cologna unter Vertrag. Ein Jahr später wird dieser in Vancouver Olympiasieger und damit zum erfolgreichsten Schweizer Langläufer aller Zeiten. TRIDEM SPORTS kümmert sich um alle geschäftlichen Belange von Dario Cologna, so dass er sich ausnahmslos auf den Sport konzentrieren kann.

2013 kommt mit der Vermarktung des Engadin Skimarathons ein weiterer Traditionsevent ins Portfolio von TRIDEM SPORTS. Das Engadin ist dem Unternehmen vertraut: TRIDEM SPORTS vermarktet neben den FIS Alpinen Ski-Weltmeisterschaften 2017 in St. Moritz auch das Lizenzprogramm der Marke St. Moritz im Auftrag des Kurvereins St. Moritz. 

Christian Pirzer


Christian Pirzer, geboren im Februar 1967, startet seine Karriere 1990 bei Marc Biver Development (MBD) in München als Sales Manager Golf und Skisport. Nachdem Marc Biver MBD 1992 an IMG verkauft, wird Pirzer 1994 zum Geschäftsführer des MBD-Büros in München ernannt. 1996 wechselt er als "Verkaufschef Deutschland" in das IMG-Büro nach Hamburg, um bereits im Mai 1997 jüngster IMG-Länderchef für Deutschland und Österreich zu werden. Er baut das auf Tennis und Golf konzentrierte Deutschland-Geschäft mit allen relevanten Sportarten aus, insbesondere Fussball und Wintersport. 2004 übernimmt er zusätzlich die Verantwortung für den Schweizer Markt, um nach dem Tod von Mark McCormack und der folgenden Übernahme von Ted Forstmann zum "Head of Sports & Entertainment Europe" und zum "Partner" berufen zu werden. Im Februar 2008 verlässt er IMG, um mit der Gründung der TRIDEM SPORTS den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit zu wagen.  

Dominik Leu


Dominik Leu, geboren 1975 in München, arbeitet nach seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Regensburg 9 Jahre bei der internationalen Sportmanagement-Agentur IMG. Er beginnt seine Karriere 1999 zunächst bei IMG in London als Assistent des European Financial Controllers, bevor er nach Hamburg zieht und dort als Financial Controller für die deutsche Tochtergesellschaft von IMG zuständig ist. 2003 wird Dominik Leu in die IMG-Zentrale nach Cleveland in den USA berufen. Dort hat er zwei Jahre die Position des Assistant Treasurer von IMG Worldwide Inc. inne. Anschliessend kehrt er als Vice President Business Development Europe nach Europa zurück. Dort entwickelt er zusammen mit Christian Pirzer das Europageschäft unter den neuen Eigentümern von IMG, der Private Equity Firma Forstmann Little mit Sitz in New York, weiter. 2008 verlässt Dominik Leu IMG und folgt Christian Pirzer zu TRIDEM SPORTS, wo er als operativer Finanzmanager fungiert. Seit 2010 ist er Gesellschafter von TRIDEM SPORTS.